Dismal Port Orange Landscaping

landscape
Our Landscaping    October 27, 2013 5:46 PM
when small things are wrong all the time, the big problems are not far away
From:  “Newton White” <NWhite0@cfl.rr.com>
To:  “Allen Green” <agreenconstruct@aol.com> “Dennis Kennedy” <DennisK@port-orange.org> “Don Burnette” <dburnette@port-orange.org> “Drew Bastian” <dbastian@port-orange.org> “Bob Ford” <bford@port-orange.org> “Greg Kisela” <gkisela@port-orange.org>
Cc:”Mary Anderson” <mjanderson@port-orange.org>
 
Sitting at the light at City Center and Clyde Morris, looking around at our lovely trees and the grass/weeds growing up in the landscaping.I know you must be tired of finding items in your inbox about poor landscape maintenance, gutter gardens, broken tail lights, knocked over signs and the like.
However these things are important to people and to the image and example our city organization should be setting for the community.
Why would anyone expect people or businesses to take premiere care of their landscape, homes, cars and equipment when The City does not take care of Ours? Why would people want to buy a home here or build and invest in a business here?
These small things are nuisances I am sure, but the impact of not keeping the small things in line are large. In practice when small things are wrong all the time, the big problems are not far away.
Our city does not just need to get these weeds pulled.
Newton White


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.