YMCA Trying to Put Presure on City Council Prior To $1.8 Million Vote?

ymca
Dear Port Orange Member
Thank you so much for your support of the YMCA through your membership and participation. As promised in the member email dated 11.13.13, we have attached additional information for you relating to the proposed Port Orange Y renovation project. We hope that you will read this information as preparation if you reach out to the Port Orange City Commissioners in support of this project.
It is best if you send a personal note or phone call discussing your personal reasons for supporting these renovations. These documents are intended to give you the information you need as it relates to the Y request of the city to loan the $1.3 million dollars necessary for this project. Please feel free to contact me at trogers@vfymca.org  if you have questions. We hope you will join us at the City Commissioners meeting on December 3, 2013 at 6:30PM.
Please download and read the following information:
PO Y renovation overview letter.pdf
PO Y who and how we serve.pdf
PO Y renovation overview.pdf
YMCA Port Orange RFP.pdf
Thank you for your support.
Teresa Rogers, CEO
John Meneough, Chief Volunteer Officer
City Commissioners:
Mayor Allen Green:  a.green@port-orange.org 386. 322.0247
Vice Mayor Donald Burnette:  d.burnette@port-orange.org 386.295-5760
Bob Ford:  bford@port-orange.orm 386.756.8245
Drew Bastian:  dbastian@port-orange.org 386.299.7943
Dennis Kennedy:  dkennedy@port-orange.org 386.405.1415

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.